Enable notificationsUpdated 3 months ago
Wayzn gives you the option to receive notifications on your mobile device in certain situations.
Notifications will display only when you have the Wayzn mobile app closed or minimized in the background. If you enable this feature you will be notified when your door has been left open for more than one minute, and any time a problem has been encountered trying to open or close your door. When your Wayzn device status is set to 'Away' you will also be notified every time your door opens. Notifications can be allowed or disabled, but they can not be configured individually.
To enable this feature you must give Wayzn permission to send notifications to your mobile device. This can be done when prompted in the Wayzn mobile app, as shown here:
You can also enable or disable this feature at any time by visiting the Settings for your mobile device, selecting Notifications, then selecting Wayzn and adjusting the Allow Notifications permission. Your exact steps may be slightly different depending on the mobile device you are using.
When your mobile device is locked, the Wayzn notification may simply say 'Notification' by default, based on your privacy setting. If desired, you may adjust this behavior by visiting the Settings for your mobile device, selecting Notifications, then selecting Wayzn and adjusting the Show Previews setting to 'Always'. Your exact steps may be slightly different depending on the mobile device you are using.
When notifications are disabled please refer to the device page in the Wayzn mobile app to see the current status of your Wayzn device and door. You can find the status bar just below the Home / Away toggle:
After enabling notifications, learn how to add additional users.